February 6

Attention Bee Team One

ATTENTION Bee Team One

I will be meeting with Shelly at the Honey Hole this coming weekend. It is critical that I place an order for any bees you may want for the coming year. I need to place this order Saturday when I see her. I am hopeful some of you will be ready to start your second hive.

This leads me to my next issue. If any of you need me to pace an order for any equipment including supers and frames for this coming year, I need to know so I can get you a price and you can order. You are certainly free to order any of your needs as you may desire. It is important that you have at least 3 supers painted and ready to go if you want to prevent swarming and want to cash in on the honey flow. If you are late with this, you lose.

Please let me know of any needs you may have, any plans for additional hives…before this Saturday if at all possible. Most importantly, I need to know if you need more bees. My take on these bees is that they have been a superior breed. With the the exception of Erin’s hive….we have lost NO hives as of this writing. Many BEEKEEPERS have lost up to 40% again this year from what I am hearing in bee classes.

Do not hesitate to call me if you have any needs or concerns. Read our blog…do your lessons. So far I have heard from only one of you completing lesson 17-a. This is a very important lesson. When you read our blog or complete a lesson….I need to know.

I give no grades for this class….but most assuredly the bees do! Just saying!

To Bee or not to Bee! This is the question…
G

OUR CHARACTER ISN ’ T DEFINED BY THE BATTLES WE WIN OR LOSE, RATHER IT IS  DETERMINED BY THE BATTLES WE DARE TO FIGHT .

“Serafina and the Black Cloak”


Posted February 6, 2017 by Scott Griffin. (Mr. G) in category Uncategorized

About the Author

Elementary Teacher (37 years retired), Photographer, Storyteller, Bee Keeper. Started keeping bees with my grandson when he was 3 years old. It is something we enjoy learning and doing together. Proud member of the Gaston County Beekeepers Association, North Carolina Beekeepers Association. Graduate of the Penn State Beekeeping School. We are all about the bees first. The honey is simply their way of saying thank you!🐝🐝🐝

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*