February 6

Bee Team Two – Now We Begin!

833-08146562
© Blend Images / Masterfile
Model Release: No
Property Release: No
Close up of bees crawling on colorful beehive

It’s time to begin.

1. I will be ordering bees this weekend for Bee Team 2 (your class). This must be done now to insure you get good quality bees. This means it is time to get serious and send your $100 registration check in to me made out to the Mount Holly Farmer’s Market. This fee goes entirely to the market to help maintain the Apiary including mowing and grounds upkeep. I’d do not charge for my time and give it to you freely because of my love and your love for our bees. Please send your registration check to:

Scott Griffin
110 Oakland Street
Mount Holly, NC. 28120

2. I need to know now if you are committed to this endeavor so that I may order your bees this weekend. This means I need to know how many hives you plan to start up as each hive must have its own set of bees. Most, if not all of you, will begin with one hive at the apiary.

3. I will be working on a complete price list which includes the cost of everything you need from bees, to hives, tools, and protective gear. I estimate the cost to be around $500. Once I determine this cost you will need to send me full payment right away. Again, payment should be made out to the Mount Holly Farmers Market.

Do not hesitate to email me here, call, or use our blog to communicate any concerns or questions you may have.

To Bee or Not to Bee…this is the question!
G

OUR CHARACTER ISN ’ T DEFINED BY THE BATTLES WE WIN OR LOSE ,   BUT BY THE BATTLES WE DARE TO FIGHT .

“Serafina and the Black Cloak”


Posted February 6, 2017 by Scott Griffin. (Mr. G) in category Uncategorized

About the Author

Elementary Teacher (37 years retired), Photographer, Storyteller, Bee Keeper. Started keeping bees with my grandson when he was 3 years old. It is something we enjoy learning and doing together. Proud member of the Gaston County Beekeepers Association, North Carolina Beekeepers Association. Graduate of the Penn State Beekeeping School. We are all about the bees first. The honey is simply their way of saying thank you!🐝🐝🐝

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*